22 June 2024 – Morning Prayer of Dedication and Request for Guidance

May this prayer inspire and uplift you. Trust in God’s guidance and believe in His love and favor for you and those you care about. Reach out to Him daily, and let His wisdom and presence fill your life.

Good morning, Lord, my Father God,

Today, I want to express my love for You, Lord. I know You hear and see me in everything I do. I love You, and I ask for Your guidance. Let Your will be done in my life today. You created me, and even though I may not always understand why, I believe I am Yours. Your word says You have called me by name, and I am Yours.

I dedicate this day to You and pray for Andus, myself, Alezandra, Pieter, Andus Jr., Jacques, Didi, Gizel, Cuba, Devan, Johan, Odette, Anabelle, Briana, Jean, Jacklyn, Mom, Oom Frik, Elsa, Llewelyn, Zelda, Sean, Patrick, Duane, Nikita, Matthew, Elijah, Paul, Carla, Jadyn, Adam, Jocelyn, Arthur, Dante, Benjamin, Violette, Alison, Elma, Peet, Elmarie, Ben, kids, Douw, Zayeen, Megan, Josh, Hannelie, Alan, Rina, Karina, Petro, Wilma, Koos, Saddika, Kevin, Moosa, Aneesa, Lorraine, Kiewiet, Deon, and Veronica.

I especially pray for Rina’s family, as she passed away this week. I trust she is with You now, and we will reunite in heaven. Please comfort her family during this time of grief and let them feel Your presence.

Today, I pray for Briana on her birthday. Bless her life with Your supernatural favor, both today and always. May she find favor with You and with people throughout her life.

I also lift up each person I have named. Bless them with Your supernatural favor and open doors for them that need opening.

Lord, I ask for wisdom in my own life. At 60 years old, I realise I still lack the wisdom I need. Help me to develop wisdom to its fullest extent and to reach my full potential that You have given me.

Lord, reveal Your will for my life today. Provide for my family and friends. I cannot make things happen on my own; I need You to open the doors that have been shut. I stand on Your word, Lord Jesus, and cover myself with You.

Amen.