19 June 2024 – A Morning Prayer for Mercy, Guidance, and Provision

Photo by James Wheeler on Pexels.com

Good morning, Abba Father, God. You are a merciful savior and mighty deliverer. Thank you for rescuing me from darkness and sin through Jesus’ sacrifice. You are victorious! I know you hear me when I cry out for help. Thank you.

According to your word in Psalm 107:13-14, “Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble, and he delivered them from their distress. He brought them out of darkness and the shadow of death, and burst their bonds apart.” Reflecting on your word this morning, I am humbled by your care for someone like me. Today, I cry out to you for help. I have confessed my sins and ask for your forgiveness. I stand in the gap for each person on my list this morning: Andus, me, Alezandra, Pieter, Andus Jnr., Jacques, Didi, Gizel, Cuba, Devan, Johan, Odette, Anabelle, Briana, Jean, Jacklyn, Mom, Oom Frik, Elsa, Llewelyn, Zelda, Sean, Patrick, Duane, Nikita, Matthew, Elijah, Paul, Carla, Jadyn, Adam, Jocelyn, Aurther, Dante, Benjamin, Violette, Alison, Elma, Peet, Elmarie, Ben, kids, Douw, Zayeen, Megan, Josh, Hannelie, Alan, Rina, Karina, Petro, Wilma, Koos, Saddika, Kevin, Moosa, Aneesa, Lorraine, Kiewiet, Deon, and Veronica.

O dear LORD, please open doors that are otherwise shut for each person and help us today. Provide for our needs, including food, clothing, and shelter. I pray to you, LORD Jehovah Jireh, our provider. We are in need, and I humbly ask for your provision. I remind you, LORD, that you are Jehovah Nissi, our banner. Thank you, LORD, for hearing my cries this morning.

I honor you, God, with Psalm 8:3-4: “When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is man that you are mindful of him, and the son of man that you care for him.” Thank you, LORD, for thinking of us today. I am grateful that you keep us in mind. When I see your magnificent work, I am humbled by your greatness. You are wonderful, mighty, and awesome—the invisible God, always near and watching over us. Help us today as we navigate our tasks and reach our goals.

James 5:16 says, “Therefore, confess your sins to one another and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person has great power as it is working.” LORD, I have confessed my sins to you and pray for your forgiveness. I am humbled by the outcomes of my actions and ask for your forgiveness in humility. Thank you, LORD, for answered prayers. Help me renew my mind. Grant supernatural favor to each person on my list. Open doors of great opportunity and guide us through our days. Let your will be done in my life. Though it’s easier said than done, please help me walk in step with you today.

I commit everything I do into your hands. Make a straight path for me, my family, and friends. I call out to you for guidance, wisdom, insight, and understanding. Grant me the desires of my heart, in the name of Jesus Christ.

In desperate need, I pray for a way forward. Show me what you want me to do. I need your guidance, sponsorships, exhibitions, and delegate tickets. Please help me.

In the glorious name of Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior. Blessings and honor to you, God my Father. Amen.