3 John 1 – 4 (KJV)

The elder unto the well-beloved Gaius, whom I love in the truth.

Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth.

For I rejoiced greatly when the brethren came and testified of the truth that is in thee, even as thou walkest in the truth.

I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth.

 Today as you sit reading my thoughts, I do want to challenge you today to live your life to the fullest.  Let us honor the name of the Lord Jesus Christ.

John was so impressed the reports he received from Gaius who was speaking the truth to the people around him.  It sounds like Gaius was a living testimony of the Lord Jesus.  He lived, spoke and behaved like someone that knew and loved the Lord Jesus.  John felt so good about it that he wished Gaius prosperity in everything he did as well as being healthy.

Are we as Christians in our day and age able to make the same association as Gaius?  Gaius truly lived the truth of God.  John said the reports he received was a confirmation of how dedicated Gaius was.

As a woman of God, it is my heart’s desire to live my life as someone that strives to live the truth of God.  The truth of the matter is I don’t always do that and many times I miss the point.  Do you live your life to the fullest for the Lord Jesus?

I wonder how many of us would get such a beautiful report?

Thank You for reading my thoughts, you are a blessing.  I bless you today in the Name of the Lord Jesus Christ of Nazareth.

Leave a Reply

