James 1: 5

“If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.”

Prayer is something I really love and enjoy; I can sit down behind my laptop and then start writing a very long elaborate letter to the Lord.  I can sit and write speaking to the Lord Jesus and the Father about so many things in my life.  I also revert to praying for specific people in my life, I would name each person by name and pray that the Lord Jesus will guide and protect them.  My favorite is to pray for wisdom, insight, and understanding for each person and of course for myself.

Life can through you a curve ball at any time; you may be going through something right now and be wondering how on earth I can get away from this.  I seem to fall into time slots where I feel “all out of it” then I realize it’s because I have been isolating myself from the Lord Jesus.  I get too involved with so many little things, that by the time I need to talk to God, I am so tired.

Thank the Lord Father God for constantly keeping His hand over my life, for watching over me and not letting me destroy who I am total.

Be blessed and have a wonderful day!  In the Holy Name of the Lord Jesus Christ of Nazareth!

Leave a Reply

