Taking care of me

The thing with life is we sometimes forget to stop and take care our ourselves. I had a couple of friends over and my one friend looked at me saying ‘Yvette, the Lord showed me that you have been so busy and many days you sit with your hands in your hair.’ Little did she know I have been so drained and tired and to top it off I feel like there is no way out.

She reminded me that it was okay to feel tired and to actually allow myself to take a minute and relax. It was okay to say I am tired and that it was okay to take care of my own needs.

We talked about the one lady in the Bible that came to the Lord Jesus and poured the costly fragrant oil all over him. How upset the disciples were and how the Lord said that she did a good thing.

Petro said that i have been making deposits in other peoples lives and I was withdrawing out of my account and not allowing other people to make deposits. Bringing me to a place of ‘insufficient funds.’

For me to love other people I should start by loving myself, taking care of me and then looking out for the next person.

So today I started, yes I have many problems and I probably aren’t such a great person but I know that the Lord Jesus Loves me. She reminded me that Isaiah 43: 1 said ‘I have called you by name, you are MINE.’

Prayer
Abba Father please Lord teach me to take care of myself and to learn to love me with all my short comings. In the name of Jesus. Amen

Leave a Reply

